Monty Entertainment
Your right source for entertainment news...

Buhari Ministerial List These are reportedly the 21 names submitted to Senate

0 9


President Muhammadu Buhari has submitted his list of ministers to the Senate for screening and confirmation.

Senate President, Bukola Saraki has however said that the names on the list cannot be officially revealed till the next Senate plenary session on October 6, 2015.

Earlier reports had it that 21 names were sent instead of 36 and Buhari confirmed this during his Independence Day speech saying that more names would be sent to the Senate soon.


According to Sahara Reporters, these are the 21 persons whose names are on the list:

  • Dr. Chris Ngige (Anambra)

  • Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti)

  • Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers)

  • Babatunde Fashola (Lagos)

  • Abdurrahman Dambazau (rtd) (Kano)

  • Aisha Alhassan (Taraba)

  • Ogbonaya Onu (Abia)

  • Kemi Adeosun (Ogun)

  • Abubakar Malami SAN (Kebbi)

  • Senator Sirika Hadi (Katsina)

  • Barrister Adebayo Shittu (Oyo)

  • Sulaiman Adamu (Jigawa)

  • Solomon Dalong (Plateau)

  • Ibe Kachikwu (Delta)

  • Osagie Ehanire (Edo

  • Udoma Udo-Udoma (Akwa Ibom)

  • Ahmed Isa Ibeto (Niger)

  • Ibrahim Jibril

  • Audu Ogbeh (Benue)

  • Amina Mohammed (Kaduna)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.