Monty Entertainment
Your right source for entertainment news...

CONFAB: Delegates Propose New Map Of Nigeria [Photo]

0 11

The proposal of a new map in the final report of the
National conference has seen them act further on an
earlier recommendation made in July of creating an
additional 18 states to bring the number of states in
Nigeria to 54.

The recommendation made last month when the
National Conference took a bold and unprecedented
step under a democratic dispensation of approving
18 new states requests, was a way of meeting the
“yearnings and aspirations of the people.”

Although the proposal did not sit well with all,
especially the Northern delegates, a series of
consultations led to an unanimous decision to create
an additional 18 new states for Nigeria.

The newly approved states, according to a map
obtained by premium times are:

Apa from Benue

Edu from Niger

Kainji from Kebbi state

Katagum from Jigawa

Savannah from Borno

Amana from Adamawa

Gurara from Kaduna

Ghari from Kano

Etiti from South East

Aba from Abia

Adada from Enugu

Njaba from Anambra

Imo, Oil River from Rivers state

Anioma from Delta state

Ogoja from Cross River State

Ijebu from Ogun State

Ose state from Edo

New Oyo State from the present Oyo State.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.